Here is the list of ministers in the new Legault cabinet

Prime Minister François Legault announced the composition of his new cabinet on Thursday afternoon. (Photo: 123RF)

Quebec – Prime Minister François Legault announced the composition of his new cabinet on Thursday afternoon.

Among the 90 CAQ MPs sworn in two days earlier, 14 women and 16 men will head a ministry.

Here is the list of ministers in the new Legault cabinet:

Genevieve Guilbault, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Transport and Sustainable Mobility

eric girard, Minister of Finance, Minister responsible for relations with Anglophone Quebecers

Sonja LeBel, Minister responsible for government administration and Chairman of the Treasury Board

Christian Dube, Minister of Health

Christine Frechette, Minister for Immigration, Franciscation and Integration

peter fitzgibbon, Minister for Economy, Innovation and Energy, Minister for Regional Economic Development and Minister for Greater Montreal and the Montreal Region

pascale derry, Minister of Higher Education

Benoit Charette, Minister for Environment, Combating Climate Change, Wildlife and Parks, Minister responsible for the Laurentians region

Andree Laforest, Minister for Municipal Affairs, Minister responsible for the Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean region

Simon Jolin-Barrette, Minister of Justice and Head of House

Martin Biron, Minister for International Relations and Francophonie, Minister for the Status of Women

Bernard Drainville, Minister of Education, Minister responsible for the Chaudière-Appalaches region

Caroline Proulx, Minister for Tourism, Minister responsible for the Lanaudière region

Mathieu Lacombe, Minister for Culture and Communication, Minister for Youth, Minister for the regions of Abitibi-Témiscamingue and Outaouais

Isabelle Charest, Minister for Sport, Leisure and Outdoors

lionel carmant, Minister responsible for social services

Sonja Belanger, Minister for Health and Elderly

Jean Francois Roberge, Minister for the French Language, Minister for Canadian Relations and Canadian Francophonie, Minister for Democratic Institutions, Minister for Access to Information and Protection of Personal Data, Minister for Secularism

chantal role, Minister for Social Solidarity and Community Actions

Francois Bonnardel, Minister of Public Security, Minister responsible for the Estrie region

Suzanne Roy, Family Minister, Minister responsible for the Montérégie region

Eric Cairo, Minister for Cybersecurity and Digital

Kateri Champagne Jourdain, Minister of Labour, Minister responsible for the Côte-Nord region

Andre Lamontagne, Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, Minister responsible for the Center-du-Québec region

France Elaine Duranceau, Minister responsible for housing

Maite Blanchette Vezina, Minister for Natural Resources and Forests, Minister responsible for the regions of Bas-Saint-Laurent and Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine

Christopher Skeete, Minister for the Economy, Minister for Combating Racism, Minister for the Laval Region

jonathan julian, Minister for Infrastructure, Minister for the Capitale-Nationale region

jean boulet, Minister of Labour, Minister responsible for the Mauricie region and the North-du-Québec region

Ian Lafreniere, Minister in charge of First Nations and Inuit relations

Tyrone Hodgson

Incurable food practitioner. Tv lover. Award-winning social media maven. Internet guru. Travel aficionado.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *